Did you know that registration to Civilian Aviation is completely free and brings you lots of added features? Find out more....

Red Arrows at NCL this weekend (15/16 Sept)

Post your logs, movements and information for Newcastle here.

Red Arrows at NCL this weekend (15/16 Sept)

Postby stu5748 » Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:40 am

NOTAMS details of Red Arrows transit flights to/from RAF Leuchars air show this weekend. Timings are GMT (+1 for BST). Looks like they are overnighting at NCL on the Saturday night for a couple of flypasts (inc the Tyne Bridge) on the Sunday morning.

1) H4738/12: Formation flying will take place NEW

Q) EGPX/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5437N00218W109
FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING.
TRANSIT FROM JERSEY TO YORKSHIRE DALES FLOWN AT MEDIUM LEVEL. LOW
LEVEL ROUTING AS FOLLOWS:
5533N 00152W (GREENDYKES)1049
5604N 00214W (OVER SEA)1057
5601N 00236W (ST BALDREDS CRADLE)1059
5600N 00243W (FLYPAST EAST FORTUNE)1100
5252N 00240W (S OF DANKSINE)1101
5556N 00218W (SICCAR POINT)1103
5610N 00223W (OVER SEA)1106
5607N 00247W (OVER SEA)1108
5614N 00250W (LARGOWARD)1109
5622N 00253W (LEUCHARS)1116
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 12-09-0494/ AS 1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 15 Sep 2012 10:35 GMT (11:35 BST)
TO: 15 Sep 2012 11:30 GMT (12:30 BST)

2) H4737/12: Formation flying will take place NEW

Q) EGPX/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5518N00121W035
FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
5502N 00141W (NEWCASTLE) 0924
5508N 00145W (TRANCWELL) 0926
5517N 00131W (OVER SEA) 0928
5525N 00142W (ALNWICK) 0930
5517N 00158W (GREAT TOSSEN) 0932
5505N 00158W (KIRKHEATON) 0935
5503N 00151W (HEUGH) 0936
5459N 00138W (GNR FLYPAST) 0938
5452N 00121W (OVER SEA) 0941
5501N 00105W (OVER SEA) 0943
5544N 00121W (OVER SEA) 0952
5542N 00136W (OVER SEA) 0953
5531N 00132W (OVER SEA) 0956
5528N 00149W (EGLIGHAM) 0958
5514N 00153W (WINGATES) 1001
5504N 00142W (PONTELAND) 1003
5458N 00136W (TYNE BRIDGE FLYPAST) 1005
5456N 00134W (FELLING) 1005
5459N 00126W (JARROW) 1006
5505N 00128W (SEATON) 1007
5502N00141W (NEWCASTLE) 1010
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 12-09-0497/ AS 1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 16 Sep 2012 09:10 GMT (10:10 BST)
TO: 16 Sep 2012 10:20 GMT (11:20 BST)

3) H4726/12: Formation flying will take place NEW

Q) EGPX/QWVLW/IV/M/W/000/030/5542N00216W046
FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
5622N 00252W (LEUCHARS)1614
5615N 00251W (LARGOWARD)1616
5542N 00227W (GREENLAW)1621
5502N 00141W (NEWCASTLE)1630
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE ARE
APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS. 12-09-0488/ AS 1

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 3,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 15 Sep 2012 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)
TO: 15 Sep 2012 16:40 GMT (17:40 BST)
User avatar
stu5748
 

Return to Newcastle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest